Monday, May 31, 2010

On this Memorial day

*


When we remember . . .



*










*
Let us also remember to say Thank You.
*

Monday, May 17, 2010

Too tired to be polite.

*
I have had an incredible amount going on, family things that I've been taking care of. I am tired from the running around, the emotional upheavals, more running around and decision making. Bone weary.

But in between hospitals and other facilities I've done some searches online. Maybe because my tolerance level is low, I don't know. But I really want to open my front door, step out on my porch and yell

"GET OUT! IF YOU ARE NOT HERE LEGALLY I DO NOT OWE YOU SQUAT! GET THE HELL OUT OF MY COUNTRY!!"

Stepping back into my house.

Immigrate. DO. Legally. And when you get here, expect to work hard and follow the rule of law, learn the language and incorporate America into your life. Adjust. Do not expect us to adjust to you. Treat this country with respect because it IS the best country in the world to live in. Do not demand anything from us, work hard and you will earn your livelihood and your neighbor's respect.

And in the meantime I'll just keep searching for stores here and there I can shop at, that are based in Arizona. Don't mind me.

Adventure Coffee Roasting http://www.adventurecoffeeroasting.com/


Spy Shop of Scottsdale http://www.scottsdalespyshop.com/

Crown Fine Jewelry http://www.crownfinejewelry.com/Default.asp


Route 66 Gift Shop http://www.route66giftshop.com/main.html

Azshoe.com Shoes & Handbags http://www.azshoe.com/


Cocopah Bead Shop http://www.beadofthemonthclub.com/

Pop the Soda Shop http://www.popsoda.com/index.html


Cowtown Skateboards http://www.cowtownskateboards.com/

Apache Tears Good Luck Stones http://www.worldssmallestmuseum.com/productindex1.htm


Arizona Rock Shop http://www.arizonarockshops.com/

The Dollhouse and Toy Store http://toys-dolls-miniatures-dollhouses-calico-critters-mighty-world.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index


Bike Barn http://bikebarnaz.com/

Sun Valley Quilts http://www.sunvalleyquilts.com/index.htm


Desert Dancer - Custom Scented Lotions & Bath Products http://www.desertdancer.net/

Kukuruza - Gourmet Popcorn Company http://www.kukuruza.com/home

Arizona Vines and Wines http://www.arizonavinesandwines.com/index.html


Arizona Artists http://www.arizonaartists.net/

American Flag & Pole http://www.americanflagandpole.com/index.html


The Original Candy's Apples http://www.gourmetcandyapples.com/

Coldstone Creamery http://www.coldstonecreamery.com/


Discount Tire http://www.discounttire.com/dtcs/home.do

Eleanor Joseph Confections http://www.eleanorjosephconfections.com/


Fairytale Brownies http://www.brownies.com/default.aspx

Phoenix Herb Company http://www.phoenixherbcompany.com/index.php


Lifelock http://www.lifelock.com/

Phoenix Knife House http://www.phoenixknifehouse.com/


McClendons Select (citrus, honey and dates) http://www.mcclendonsselect.com/

M.R. Designs & Gifts http://www.mrdesignsandgifts.com/


Phoenix Mandolins http://www.phoenixmandolins.com/

Navajo Fine Jewelry & Collectibles http://www.gonavajo.com/navajoart/default.asp


Set Enterprises Games! http://www.setgame.com/

Hollycake - Letterpress printing http://www.hollycakepress.com/


Cerreta Fine Chocolates http://www.cerreta.com/index.cfm

Phoenix Coffee http://www.phoenixcoffee.com/shop/


Heard Museum Online Shop http://www.heardmuseumshop.com/index.htm

Charley's Trophies http://www.charleystrophies.com/index.html


Stinkweeds Inline Music http://www.stinkweeds.com/

Don's Hot Rod Shop http://donshotrodshop.net/CandyPress/Scripts/default.asp


Brew Your Own Brew http://beer-wine-brewing.com/catalog/

Expressions Art Glass http://www.expressionsartglass.com/

Have any you'd like to add? I know there are tons more.

*